EXCELLENT
39 reviews on
Richard Nahhas
Richard Nahhas
2024-04-16
I cannot say enough good things about Garo, Thera and their team. My father passed away unexpectedly in the beginning of March. Garo took expert control over everything, while respecting the wishes of my mother, sister and I. He made sure that dad had a service that was respectful, tasteful and elegant. He worked diligently to make sure all the details were considered and did his work with a level of empathy I have yet to see in any other professional I've ever encountered. He was respectful in discussing possible services, open-minded about what he could try to realize for us but knowledgeable about many cultural traditions and customs. He did not pressure us into anything we didn't want done, but acted as an expert resource on how to realize cultural and religious traditions for dad's burial. Though it is evident that he is an Armenian patriot, it's also obvious that he respects, appreciates and learns about all cultures and religions. Whether for a member of the Armenian community, or any other community in the GTA, I would strongly recommend Garo, Thera and Tranquility Funeral Services. Thank you all for all your hard work and dedication, making sure we laid dad to rest on his terms. God bless! Editing to add: In addition to their expertise and character discussed above, Garo and his team worked incredibly hard to deliver everything mentioned above for dad's service at a VERY affordable price. I wish I could properly put into words my appreciation for all the hard work he did to help us, and how rare it is to find a company that does this work with such a high level of integrity! They are all about making sure they lay your loved ones to rest in a way that they and you would want, and are amazing in the things they can do to help you realize this.
Joshua David
Joshua David
2024-04-10
I wish I could give 10 stars. Small family business handled our mother with love and care as if we were family. Exceptional customer service from start to finish despite us being very last minute. Very affordable compared to other places. Highly recommended. Thank you!
Kamla Wong Ken
Kamla Wong Ken
2024-04-08
My son Isaiah at the age of 26 died. In a state of complete devastation. Garo and the staff at Tranquility were patient, empathetic and clear. The process was one of the most difficult things to overcome, but calmly and methodically he explained our options and our wishes were taken fully into consideration. I appreciate these people. And I am glad that my posts are read. I definitely recommend Tranquility when life is taken from us.
Sorina Marinescu
Sorina Marinescu
2024-04-05
Chris was compassionate and extremely helpful during this very difficult time, coordinating with the cemetery and accommodating our religious service. I am wholeheartedly recommending Tranquility Funeral Services as him and his company were very professional and went above and beyond to ensure everything went well.
Angela Closs
Angela Closs
2024-03-08
They are so supportive and helpful. If I could give them 10 stars I would. I am so thankful I found them ❤️
Ju Sl
Ju Sl
2024-03-04
I don’t have words to describe my gratitude for the organization and moral support to the guys from the funeral home. Huge thanks to Garo. If I could, I would give it 100 stars. I can’t express in words how mentally difficult it is to go through all the formalities, but thanks to Garo and his support it was easier. Thank you very much.🙏
S B
S B
2024-01-29
I called Tranquillity Funeral Services and dealt with Garo to arrange for my father's funeral, and I have to say that I was beyond impressed. Garo was professional, courteous and extremely patient throughout the week leading up to the funeral. He took his time in explaining the steps and was available for calls and/or responded immediately to messages. I highly recommend.
Colette Milne-Price
Colette Milne-Price
2024-01-19
Our brother was found deceased in his home. The police and coroner moved him to the central morgue. All before we could come in as family. I looked on line and something about Tranquility caught my eye. Maybe the name, not sure but we called after hours and had the answering service. They were so kind, they explained that it was the answering service and that they would contact the proper people. Not to worry. Tranquility responded so quickly, after regular business hours. When you are dealing with the surprise loss of someone, you might not always be thinking clearly. They were so amazing, so caring, so efficient, so professional, so comforting. There was a next of kin issue for us. Once it was settled, the only thing we wanted was for our brother not be a left in the morgue, not claimed. When I spoke with Tranquility, I found out that they went to get him, they brought him in and had him safe and sound. I was so beside myself thinking he was in the morgue unclaimed. Tranquility had him safe and sound and for that I will always be grateful. Also important to note, we hadn’t given them a penny, nothing. Our brother was cremated so respectfully and so quickly. In addition, Tranquilly had all of the paperwork done. Like everything….. in 3 days. Every person that I spoke with live was incredible. They don’t have an easy job, but my goodness, so happy we found them. Their answering service was so competent and kind. We will always be so grateful for the help and kindness they gave us. They helped us so very much in such a difficult time.